Go Back   EarthSong Forums > Knowledge is Power > Intermediate Tarot

Intermediate Tarot This will be a short (8-10 weeks) course combining some Introductory information, but focusing primarily on early Intermediate work, working with the cards in short readings, exercises and meditations to open the flow between knowledge and intuition. Emphasis is on combining intellectual familiarity with the symbolism, and personal insight and interpretation. Not for total beginners.

Old 09-25-11   #1
RoseRed
Christian Witch

Default Introduction Posts for Intermediate Tarot

I guess I'll go first.

I was 13 years old the first time I saw tarot cards. My best friend had just purchased a pack of RW and we sat on the front porch on a beautiful fall day. She laid out the cards and proceeded to do a reading from the little book that comes with the cards. That was the first time I heard them. I told her that she had it all wrong. Re-did the reading and as I was reading she was looking things up and it was a total WOW! moment.

Then we took the cards over to the property line where my neighbor had just died. They told me how and walked me thru my first sťance with tarot cards. We asked for all sorts of different Ďproofí and really freaked out when we got it. I think I freaked out my friend even more because she would never bring the cards around me again.

I started Ďreadingí or actually Ďlisteningí to playing cards when I was 14. I played around with placement until it was Ďrightí and all I had to do was listen. It really hit home when I found a book showing what the different cards meant and I had been reading them correctly the whole time.